Prev: 1950 (Central China Liberation Area)
Next: 1950 (Ceylon)

1950 issue of Cayman Islands

  • STS-Caymans-4-300dpi.jpg-crop-474x313at936-300.jpg
  • Colnect-822-612-Coconut-Grove-Cayman-Brac.jpg
  • STS-Caymans-4-300dpi.jpg-crop-478x330at1869-296.jpg
  • Colnect-1110-275-Thatch-rope-industry.jpg
  • Colnect-1110-276-Seaman.jpg
  • Colnect-3914-355-Map.jpg
  • Colnect-1110-278-Rainbow-Parrotfish-Scarus-guacamaia.jpg
  • STS-Caymans-4-300dpi.jpg-crop-491x322at1869-817.jpg
  • STS-Caymans-4-300dpi.jpg-crop-474x322at16-1343.jpg
  • Colnect-3914-357-Turtle--ldquo-crawl-rdquo-.jpg
  • Colnect-1748-789-Beach-view-Grand-Cayman.jpg
  • STS-Caymans-4-300dpi.jpg-crop-474x322at1424-1339.jpg
  • Colnect-4547-044-Government-offices.jpg
Short desc: 1950

Issuer: Cayman Islands
Date: 10/2/1950

Consists of 13 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1/4p rosered&bl d=cat boat & King George VI
1/2p blgrn&redvio d=coconut grove Cayman Brac & King George VI
1p dpbl&ol d=a green turtle & King George VI
1 1/2p brn&blgrn d=thatch rope industry & King George VI
2p red&pur d=Caymanian seamen & King George VI
2 1/2p gray&bl d=map & King George VI
3p bl&emer d=parrotfish & King George VI
6p dpbl&orgbrn d=bluff, Cayman Brac & King George VI
9p dkgrn&rosered d=seaplane over Georgetown harbour & King George VI
1sh org&brn d=turtle in "crawl" & King George VI
2sh pur&vio d=Cayman schooner & King George VI (1950)
5sh dkvio&olgrn d=boat-building & King George VI
10sh red&blk d=government offices & King George VI

All are postage wmk=mult crown & script CA

Issues with this name: Algeria, Australia, Cayman Islands, Ceylon, Central China Liberation Area, Comoro Islands, Cyrenaica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Finland, German Democratic Republic, British forces in Eritrea, British forces in Somalia, British forces in Tripolitania, British offices in Tangier, Greenland, Guatemala, Iceland, Travancore-Cochin, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Macao, Kedah, Pahang, Perak, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands Antilles, Niue, North Borneo, Norway, Oman, Panama, Romania, Ryukyu Islands, Sarawak, Somalia, Syria, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, Trieste Zone B

Record of changes