Prev: 1921 (St. KittsNevis)
Next: 1921 (Azerbaijan)

1921 issue of Armenia

  • Colnect-4879-736-Hammer-and-Sickle.jpg
  • Colnect-3990-424-%E2%80%ADMythological-Monster.jpg
  • Colnect-5768-199-Soviet-symbol.jpg
  • Colnect-3668-185-Ruins-of-ANI.jpg
  • Colnect-3382-224-Siren.jpg
  • Colnect-3990-426-%E2%80%ADArmenian-Soldier.jpg
  • Colnect-3990-427-Mythical-Lion-Mher.jpg
  • Colnect-3990-428-Soviet-Symbols-Armenian-Designs.jpg
  • Colnect-3990-429-Mount-Ararat-and-Plain-of-Shirak.jpg
  • Colnect-3668-186-Sea-Fisherman-of-AN.jpg
  • Colnect-1310-167-Post-Office-in-Yerevan-and-Mount-Ararat.jpg
  • Colnect-1310-168-Ruins-of-Ani.jpg
  • Colnect-3668-187-Streets-in-ERIWAN.jpg
  • Colnect-4879-738-%E2%80%ADLake-Sevan-and-Sevan-Monastery.jpg
  • Colnect-3990-431-Mythological-Subject-from-old-Armenian-Monument.jpg
  • Colnect-3990-432-Mount-Ararat-and-plowman.jpg
  • Colnect-2395-739-Mount-Ararat-and-plowman.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: Armenia
Date: 1921

Consists of 17 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1r graygrn d=hammer & sickle (1921)
2r blk d=monster
3r car d=Soviet symbol
5r blkbrn d=Ruins of ANI
25r gray d=mythological bird
50r red
100r ltorg d=‭Mythological Monster
250r dkbl d=Soviet Symbols Armenian Designs
500r brnvio d=Mount Aragats & Plain of Shirak
1000r seagrn d=Sea Fisherman of AN
2000r bis d=Post Office in Yerevan & Mount Ararat
5000r dkbrn d=Ruins of ANI
10000r dlred d=Erevan street
15000r slbl d=‭Lake Sevan & Sevan Monastery
20000r lake d=Mythological Subject from old Armenian Monument
25000r dlbl d=Mount Ararat & plowman
25000r ol d=Mount Ararat & plowman

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Latvia, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes