Prev: 1921 (Dominica)
Next: 1921 (Poland)

1921 issue of Egypt

  • Colnect-1281-870-Boats-on-Nile.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-871-Cleopatra.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-872-Cleopatra.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-873-Ras-el-Tin-Palace.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-874-Giza-Pyramids.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-875-Sphinx.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-876-Sphinx.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-877-Memnon-Colossi-of-Thebe.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-878-Memnon-Colossi-of-Thebe.jpg
  • Colnect-4545-331-Ramses-II.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-879-Ramses-II.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-881-Pylon-of-Karnak-and-Temple-of-Khonsu.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-882-Citadel-at-Cairo.jpg
  • Colnect-1281-883-Rock-Temple-of-Abu-Simbel.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: Egypt
Dates: 1921 - 9/1/1922

Consists of 15 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1m olbrn d=boats on Nile perf=14
2m grn d=Cleopatra perf=14
2m red d=Cleopatra perf=14
3m org d=Ras-el-Tin Palace perf=14
4m grn d=Giza pyramids perf=14
5m lake d=Sphinx (1914) perf=14
5m pink d=Sphinx (1914) perf=14
10m dkbl d=Colossi of Thebes perf=14
9/1/1922 10m lake d=Colossi of Thebes perf=14
15m dkbl d=statue of Ramses II b perf=14
1922 15m dkbl d=statue of Ramses II a perf=14
20m olgrn d=Karnak perf=14
50m redvio d=Citadel at Cairo perf=14
1922 100m blk d=Abu Simbel perf=14
200m plum d=Aswan Dam

All are wmk=triple crescent & star

Used by 11 stampdescs as issue:
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-1m-olbrn-boats on Nile
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-4m-grn-Giza pyramids
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-5m-pnk-Sphinx (1914)
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-10m-lk-Colossi of Thebes
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-15m-dkbl-statue of Ramses II a
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-15m-dkbl-statue of Ramses II b
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-50m-redvio-Citadel at Cairo
issuer=Egypt-issue=1921-100m-blk-Abu Simbel

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Latvia, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes