Prev: Elizabeth II pictorials (Fiji)
Next: Elizabeth II pictorials (Gambia)

Elizabeth II pictorials issue of Gibraltar

  • Colnect-119-996-Cargo-and-Passenger-Wharves.jpg
  • Colnect-119-997-South-View-from-Straits.jpg
  • Colnect-119-998-Tunny-Fishing-Industry.jpg
  • Colnect-119-999-Southport-Gate.jpg
  • Colnect-120-000-Sailing-in-the-Bay.jpg
  • Colnect-120-001-Ocean-Going-Liner.jpg
  • Colnect-120-002-Coaling-Wharf.jpg
  • Colnect-120-003-Airport.jpg
  • Colnect-120-004-Europa-Point.jpg
  • Colnect-120-005-Straits-from-Buena-Vista.jpg
  • Colnect-120-006-Rosia-Bay-and-Straits.jpg
  • Colnect-120-007-Main-Entrance-Government-House--The-Convent.jpg
  • Colnect-120-008-Tower-of-Homage--Moorish-Castle.jpg
  • Colnect-120-009-Arms-of-Gibraltar.jpg
Short desc: Elizabeth II pictorials

Issuer: Gibraltar
Date: 10/19/1953

Consists of 14 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1/2p olgrn&gray d=Freight & passenger quay Gibraltar & Queen Elizabeth II
1p grn d=south view from Straits & Queen Elizabeth II
1 1/2p gray d=Tuna industry & Queen Elizabeth II
2p dkbrn d=South Gate & Queen Elizabeth II
2 1/2p carlake d=sailing in the bay & Queen Elizabeth II
3p bl d=West view of the Rock of Gibraltar & Queen Elizabeth II
4p ultra d=Coal quay & Queen Elizabeth II
5p redpur d=plane at Gibraltar airport & Queen Elizabeth II
6p bl&blk d=Europa Point & Queen Elizabeth II
1sh brn<bl d=The Strait seen of Buena Vista & Queen Elizabeth II
2sh dkvio&org d=Strait of Gibraltar & Rosia Bay & Queen Elizabeth II
5sh brn d=Main entrance of the Government Building & Queen Elizabeth II
10sh bl&brn d=Moorish castle Tower of Homage & Queen Elizabeth II
1lb org&red d=Coat of arms of Gibraltar & Queen Elizabeth II

All are wmk=mult crown & script CA

Issues with this name: Barbados, British Honduras, Dominica (1954), Falkland Islands (1955), Fiji (1954), Gambia, Gibraltar, Gilbert & Ellice Islands (1956), Gold Coast (1952), Malacca (1957), Penang (1957), Malta (1956), Mauritius, Nigeria, North Borneo (1954), Nyasaland Protectorate, Pitcairn Islands (1957), St. Helena, Seychelles (1954), Sierra Leone (1956), Solomon Islands (1956), Somaliland Protectorate (1954), Southern Rhodesia, Swaziland (1956), Trinidad & Tobago, Tristan da Cunha (1954)

Record of changes