Prev: 1902 (Tasmania)
Next: 1902 (Leeward Islands)

1902 issue of Western Australia

  • Colnect-5565-851-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-1506-068-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-2742-856-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-1277-480-Swan.jpg
  • Colnect-2742-865-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-2742-871-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-5565-308-Southern-Cross.jpg
  • Colnect-5565-309-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-2742-874-Queen-Victoria.jpg
Short desc: 1902

Issuer: Western Australia
Dates: 1902 - 1905

Consists of 12 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1p carrose d=black swan (1902 1d)
2p yel d=black swan (1902 2d)
4d orgbrn d=black swan (1902)
1905 5d olbis d=black swan (1902)
8d yelgrn d=black swan (1885)
9p org d=black swan (1902)
10d red d=black swan (1901)
2sh red pc=yel d=Queen Victoria
2sh6p dkbl pc=rose d=Queen Victoria
5sh blgrn d=Queen Victoria & Southern Cross
10sh vio d=Queen Victoria
1lb brnorg d=Queen Victoria

All are wmk=V & crown perf=12.5

Issues with this name: South Australia, Tasmania, Western Australia, Bermuda, British Honduras, Cape of Good Hope, Antioquia, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, Alexandria, Port Said, Cavalle, Dedeagh, French offices in Zanzibar, French Morocco, Gambia, Germany, Gold Coast, Great Britain, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Iceland, India, Janina, Leeward Islands, Lourenco Marques, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Russia, Spanish Guinea, Straits Settlements, Sudan, Surinam, Transvaal, United States

Record of changes