Prev: 1905 (Victoria)
Next: 1905 (Austria)

1905 issue of Western Australia

  • Colnect-5565-313-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-5565-322-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-2758-460-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-2742-884-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-1277-500-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-4739-453-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-2742-898-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
  • Colnect-2742-904-Black-Swan-Cygnus-atratus.jpg
Short desc: 1905

Issuer: Western Australia
Dates: 1905 - 1912

Consists of 10 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1910 1/2d grn d=black swan (1885)
1p rose d=black swan (1890 1d)
2p yel d=black swan (1902 2d)
3d brn d=black swan (1872)
4d orgbrn d=black swan (1902)
5d olbis d=black swan (1902)
1912 8d yelgrn d=black swan (1885)
9p org d=black swan (1902)
10d redorg d=black swan (1901)
5sh blgrn d=Queen Victoria & Southern Cross

All are wmk=crown & double line A perf=12.5

Issues with this name: New South Wales, Victoria, Western Australia, Austria, Austrian offices in Crete, Belgium, Brazil, British Guiana, Chile, China, Cucuta, Santander, Crete, Cuba, Danish West Indies, French Guiana, Germany, German offices in Morocco, British offices in Morocco, Spanish currency, Guadeloupe, Iran, Labuan, Leeward Islands, New Caledonia, Cabo Gracias a Dios, Paraguay, St. KittsNevis, Somaliland Protectorate

Record of changes