Prev: 100th Anniversary of the Nobel Prize (Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croat administration)
Next: 100th ann. of the N.. School, Middlegate (Norfolk Island)

100th Anniversary of the Nobel Prize Fund Established issue of Gabon

  • Colnect-3075-454-Walter-H-Brattain-physics-1956.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-458-Christian-Boehmer-Anfinsen-Jr-1916-1995-Biochemist.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-455-Carl-F-Cori-medicine-1947.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-459-George-de-Hevesy-chemistry-1943.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-456-Gerty-T-Cori-medicine-1947.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-460-Kenichi-Fukui-chemistry-1981.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-457-Owen-Chamberlain-physics-1959.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-470-Werner-Forssmann-medicine-1956.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-461-Elie-Wiesel-peace-1986.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-467-Juan-Jimenez-literature-1956.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-471-Francis-W-Aston-chemistry-1922.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-464-Georg-Wittig-chemistry-1979.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-468-Michael-S-Brown-medicine-1985.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-465-Charles-Dawes-peace-1925.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-469-Guglielmo-Marconi-physics-1909.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-466-Frederic-Mistral-literature-1904.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-476-George-Seferis-literature-1963.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-480-Eduard-Buchner-chemistry1907.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-477-James-Chadwick-physics1935.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-481-Hans-A-Bethe-physics-1967.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-474-Leon-Jouhaux-peace-1951.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-478-Aung-San-Suu-Kyi-peace-1991.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-482-Nils-Dalen-physics-1912.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-475-Rudolf-L-Mossbauer-physics-1961.jpg
  • Colnect-3075-479-John-H-Nothrop-chemistry-1946.jpg


100th Anniversary of the Nobel Prize Fund Established, sheet of 1 type
Short desc: 100th Anniversary of the Nobel Prize Fund Established

Issuer: Gabon
Date: 10/18/1995
Occasion: unset

Consists of 28 stamps: (See stamps as list)

125fr d=Walter H Brattain physics 1956
125fr d=Carl F Cori medicine 1947
125fr d=Gerty T. Cori
125fr d=Owen Chamberlain physics 1959
125fr d=Christian Anfinsen chemistry 1972
125fr d=George de Hevesy
125fr d=Kenichi Fukui chemistry 1981
225fr d=Elie Wiesel peace 1986
225fr d=Georg Wittig chemistry 1979
225fr d=Charles Dawes peace 1925
225fr d=Frederic Mistral literature 1904
225fr d=Juan Jimenez literature 1956
225fr d=Michael S Brown medicine 1985
225fr d=Guglielmo Marconi physics 1909
225fr d=Werner Forssmann medicine 1956
225fr d=Francis W. Aston
260fr d=Leon Jouhaux peace 1951
260fr d=Rudolf L Mossbauer physics 1961
260fr d=George Seferis literature 1963
260fr d=James Chadwick physics1935
260fr d=Aung San Suu Kyi peace 1991
260fr d=John H. Northrop
260fr d=Eduard Buchner chemistry 1907
260fr d=Hans A. Bethe
260fr d=Nils Dalen physics 1912
1500fr d=Albert Schweitzer (1995)
1500fr d=Hermann Hesse (1995)
1500fr d=Nelson Mandela (1995)

All are perf=14

Record of changes