Prev: 1892 (Panama)
Next: 1892 (Tonga)

1892 issue of Paraguay

  • Colnect-2295-289-Cirilo-Rivarola--Indication-of-value-1-CENTAVOS.jpg
  • Colnect-2296-879-Cirilo-Rivarola--Indication-of-value-1-CENTAVO.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-290-Salvador-Jovellanos.jpg
  • Colnect-825-180-Juan-Bautista-Gill.jpg
  • Colnect-825-181-Higino-Uriarte.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-292-Candido-Barreiro.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-291-Candido-Barreiro.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-293-J-Gonz-aacute-lez.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-294-B-Caballero.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-295-P-Escobar.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-296-Fourth-coat-of-arms-lion.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-297-Fourth-coat-of-arms-lion.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-298-Fourth-coat-of-arms-lion.jpg
  • Colnect-2295-299-Fourth-coat-of-arms-lion.jpg
Short desc: 1892

Issuer: Paraguay
Dates: 11/25/1892 - 1896

Consists of 14 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1c gray d=Cirilo Antonio Rivarola var=centavos
1896 1c gray d=Cirilo Antonio Rivarola var=centavo
2c grn d=Salvador Jovellanos
4c car d=Juan Bautista Gill
1893 5c slpur d=Higinio Uriarte
1893 10c viobl d=Cándido Bareiro
1896 10c dlbl d=Cándido Bareiro
14c yelbrn d=Bernardino Caballero
1893 20c orgred d=Patricio Escobar
30c ltgrn d=Juan Gualberto González
40c slbl d=seal of treasury (1887)
60c yel d=seal of treasury (1887)
80c ltbl d=seal of treasury (1887)
1p olgrn d=seal of treasury (1887)

All are dt=presidents & vice-presidents perf=12x12.5

Used by 2 stampdescs as issue:

Issues with this name: Afghanistan, Angra, Argentina, Tasmania, Barbados, Colombia, Antioquia, Santander, Eritrea, Funchal, Haiti, Horta, Cochin, Liberia, Johore, Perak, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Niger Coast Protectorate, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Straits Settlements, Tonga, Turkey

Record of changes