Prev: 1921 (Barbados)
Next: 1921 (British Guiana)

1921 issue of Zanzibar

  • Colnect-2688-843-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2688-844-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-3648-163-Sultan-Khalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-4867-136-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2697-799-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-1493-101-Sultan-Khalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2697-800-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-1467-029-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-3649-173-Sultan-Khalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2697-801-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-3663-447-Sultan-Khalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2697-802-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2697-803-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2697-804-Sultan-Chalifa-bin-Harub.jpg
  • Colnect-2778-800-Dhow.jpg
  • Colnect-2778-802-Dhow.jpg
  • Colnect-2778-803-Dhow.jpg
  • Colnect-2778-804-Dhow.jpg
  • Colnect-2778-805-Dhow.jpg
  • Colnect-2784-258-Dhow.jpg
  • Colnect-2784-260-Dhow.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: Zanzibar
Dates: 1921 - 1922

Consists of 22 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1c sl d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
3c grn d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
1922 3c org d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
1922 4c grn d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
6c car d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
1922 6c pur pc=bl d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
10c brn d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
12c vio d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
1922 12c car d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
15c bl d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
1922 20c dkbl d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
25c blkbrn d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
50c blgrn d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
75c grayblk d=Sultan Khalifa bin Harub (1913)
1r yel d=dhow vert
2r vio d=dhow vert
3r d=dhow vert
4r d=dhow vert
5r bl d=dhow vert
10r brn&grn d=dhow (1913)
20r grn&blk d=dhow (1913)
30r d=dhow (1913)

All are wmk=mult crown & script CA perf=14

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes