Prev: 1921 (Italian offices in the Turkish Empire)
Next: 1921 (Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania)

1921 issue of Jamaica

  • Colnect-5592-035-Jamaica-Exhibition-1891.jpg
  • Colnect-3886-903-Arawak-woman-Preparing-Cassava.jpg
  • Colnect-5592-034-World-War-I-Contingent-Embarking.jpg
  • Colnect-1405-000-Kings-House-Spanish-Town.jpg
  • Colnect-5592-032-Return-of-war-contingent-1919.jpg
  • Colnect-4197-779-Columbus-Landing-in-Jamaica.jpg
  • Colnect-5592-039-Cathedral-in-Spanish-Town.jpg
  • STS-Jamaica-2-300dpi.jpg-crop-565x403at344-1942.jpg
  • Colnect-5592-033-Statue-of-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-5277-733-Admiral-Rodney-Memorial.jpg
  • Colnect-3650-732-Charles-Metcalf-Monument.jpg
  • Colnect-1204-468-Woodland-scene.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: Jamaica
Date: 1921

Consists of 13 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1/2p yelgrn&blgrn d=exhibition building
1p org&car d=Arawak woman
1 1/2p grn d=SS Verdala
2p grn&ind d=King's House, Spanish Town
2 1/2p bl&dpbl d=Return of foreign contingent-Definitives
3p ltbl&dkgrn d=Jamaica discovered by Columbus
4p dkgrn&brn d=Spanish Town Cathedral
6p bl&blk d=Port Royal 1853
1sh redorg&org d=Statue of Queen Victoria
2sh brn<bl d=Rodney Memorial
3sh org&viobl d=Charles Metcalfe Monument
5sh och&bl d=Woodland Scene
10sh dkgrn

All are wmk=mult crown & script CA perf=14

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Latvia, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes